A voicehearer’s path ~

Teach Love, not Hate!

I am saddened when a church allows foolishness to rule it’s statements to the public. I am not telling them to deny their beliefs, I am trying to point out that the most effective way to make your beliefs a part of what you stand for is to voice the truth about what is presented in the Old Testament of Christian Bibles. Now, those of you who know me, know that I do not make it my business to mind the lives of those around me that do not align with my own beliefs. I am one of those people that figures if you treat me with kindness, I will return the same behavior toward you.

That is true no matter what you do in your private life. I have people in my life who have rebellious children. I don’t advocate that they should stone them as they are instructed to do in the OT. I have people in my life who are openly gay. They are good to me, and operate in kindness and compassion toward others. This is all that I could ask of them. I have people in my life who have been raped. The OT version of how you should treat them is so unbelievably harsh that I could not go there.

What I am saying here is that if you add up the punishments proscribed in the OT, there is no one, no not anyone, whose life would be unscathed. So, what to do? Well, the Buddha, and Y’shua both taught a way of life that, no matter if you believe in an Almighty God or not, lead to peace of an everlasting sort. What, you say, could do that? Treat all, no exceptions, with kindness and compassion. It’s that simple. Actually, if you are, as you say, a believer in the New Covenant of Christ, you have no choice. His one commandment was “Love one another as I have loved you.” If all those who called themselves Christian lived by that rule, there would be no issue. All the foolishness would go away.

But, we have to start with the children. Teach them to be kind. Teach them to look at all other beings on the planet with compassion. We teach kindness and compassion by BEING kind to them. Neither abuse the children nor teach them to hate, this will only compound the problems that exist here on this planet. You cannot teach children to hate and expect love and peace to follow in the next generation. So, what do you teach? Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, humility, gentleness, and self-control. that’s what you should be teaching your children. When I see this in a church, I know that it is one where the truth of God reigns, when I don’t see it, I know that The Holy Spirit is not there.

Comments on: "Teach Love, not Hate!" (20)

  1. Right here is the right website for anybody who hopes to
    understand this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with
    you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a new spin on a topic that has been discussed for ages.

    Wonderful stuff, just great!

  2. Very efficiently written information. It will be supportive to anybody who employess it, as well as me. Keep up the good work – i will definitely read more posts.

  3. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  4. Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this website.

  5. My spouse and i got so delighted that Chris could carry out his inquiry through the ideas he came across when using the web site. It’s not at all simplistic just to be giving for free tips and tricks that many people have been selling. Therefore we do know we now have you to give thanks to because of that. All the illustrations you have made, the simple blog menu, the friendships you will help to foster – it is mostly superb, and it’s really making our son in addition to us understand the theme is excellent, and that’s exceptionally pressing. Thank you for the whole lot!

  6. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  7. As a Newbie, I am constantly searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

  8. Wow! Thank you! I constantly needed to write on my website something like that. Can I implement a fragment of your post to my website?

  9. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  10. Hello. Great job. I did not anticipate this. This is a great story. Thanks!

  11. Keep functioning ,splendid job!

  12. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

  13. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  14. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  15. Needed to put you this tiny note to thank you very much again over the incredible solutions you’ve provided in this case. It was certainly shockingly open-handed with you in giving openly just what some people would have marketed for an e book to make some dough for their own end, notably now that you could possibly have done it if you ever considered necessary. These principles as well served as a great way to be aware that other people online have a similar dreams similar to mine to figure out whole lot more related to this matter. I know there are thousands of more pleasant sessions in the future for folks who go through your website.

    • You are welcome, and I thank you for writing me your note. It helps when I get feedback, to know that the things I write here are helping others.
      Thanks,
      Suzi

  16. Keep working ,great job!

  17. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  18. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

    • I wrote the things on my blog, so if this has spoken to you, I hope you will be open to the idea that Spirit is speaking to you. I have had to learn many of the things I speak of here the hard way. I hear voices, some of them not the kind words of Spirit, I have had to learn to filter through what I hear so that I do not do the things some of the voices have said to do. That has led me on a path of much study and much contemplation of what I have learned. I hope it was of help to you!!! Suzi

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

