A voicehearer’s path ~

The Holy Spirit ~

I love sundogs, for they remind me of Her, the Holy Spirit!

I have spoken of the Holy Spirit before, here most specifically. Also included in that post is the passage from Proverbs chapter 8, that is the place in the Tanakh where she is spoken of most. One of the things that I find most appealing in her monologue is this verse. 17 I love those who love me,  and those who seek me find me. She has always been available to those who would seek her out, she has never been hidden, read the whole passage, please! I am fully aware that Christians call the Holy Spirit him, as they believe that this is Jesus’ spirit, made available to believers when he died. But, as you can see if you read Proverbs 8, she was always available, always.

Now, I don’t personally believe that Y’shua ever said he was God, or any aspect of God. That means that he was speaking of her when he said, (the) I Am (is) the way, the truth, and the life, no man cometh unto the Father, save through (the)I Am. Rather than speaking of himself, except as an envoy of her, he would not have implied that he was incarnate of God. That would have led immediately to his being stoned to death. Not crucified, stoned. I do believe he was her student, and one of the best of her students throughout all of time. I find, when I read his words as reflecting that teacher-student relationship, that places that make little to no sense, suddenly have a beauty beyond imagination.

There is much online from the rabbis of today, and I read as much as I can of their words. Because of the format that has been used to introduce Y’shua’s teachings to the world, they have been put off, rather completely. This is because the Tanakh (OT), specifically says God will never incarnate into human form, and because, as I stated in the previous post to this one, God does not require a blood sacrifice for us to be forgiven of our shortcomings. It is by our attitude, and our intentions, that we are judged by God, whether we will be brought into everlasting life or everlasting death. It is by the heart of the human that the human is judged. I also believe that reincarnation may be a real possibility, as it is implied in the Tanakh even if not taught outright. That means that those who truly fouled up in this life may have a chance to redeem their spirit’s place in the heavenlies by their actions and attitudes in the next incarnation of that spirit.

I also want to include in this post the posit that much that has to be “explained” really doesn’t need explanation in the long run, I believe truth will come to the surface, it is not hidden, it does not need defended, it stands on it’s own, shining as a beacon for all who will observe it’s place. There is a physic’s axiom that applies here, called Occam’s razor, the simplest explanation is usually the best.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

