A voicehearer’s path ~

tiffany7Doing evil things in God’s name is done all the time, but it is most often done by those who claim that the truth exists only from their particular religious viewpoint.The sadness of this is that it precludes that, either there really is no God, and the so called leader of the group is the only authority, or that God is blind to all that is done by this “blessed” vehicle, calling all done by these acolytes as “Holy”.

I believe that there is but One God. I have seen much that implies there are many powerful entities in this world that would constitute godlings from a strictly human perspective. Some of these I would count good, some, evil. But the One is good beyond measuring by our pitiful standards. Now, having stated that, I believe also that this “One” has infinite knowledge of all that moves and lives in the time-space continuum, and therefore knows when deeds are done in compassion, and when they are done with self centered intent.

If this is so, and I have perceived correctly, then it truly is impossible to do evil deeds in the name of God, or good deeds in the name of the Devil, at least on an eternal scale. This would mean that it does not matter what you call yourself, or, indeed, who you call your God. What matters is how you live your life. I am quite aware that there is no religious person in this world that would not argue this with me, but if the One sees all and knows all, it is what is in your heart that truly matters, at all times and in all ways.

You can fool me, I am but a piddling mortal, but you cannot fool the One who holds my name, you cannot fool the Infinite.

Comments on: "Doing Evil in God’s Name ~" (1)

  1. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for writing. I’ll definitely be subscribing to your site.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

