A voicehearer’s path ~

The Occult ~

occult. (n.d.). Dictionary.com Unabridged (v 1.1). Retrieved November 04, 2008, from Dictionary.com website: http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/occult

harrywithnimbus1The above link gives a variety of meanings for the word “occult”, as you can see if you click on that link, it can mean something with a hidden aspect to it. Having practiced nursing, this is how I think of the word, not as something automatically evil. I have enjoyed the Harry Potter series, for the same reasons others have as well as the fact that Rowlings chooses to show that those who practice that way of life, (though not usually as instantly powerful as shown in the movies,) are the same as the rest of us, some are good, some are dark, and there are those who are somewhere in between.

I am quite aware that the OT says that one should not “suffer a witch to live”, but I also know is says the same about disobedient children. If you go around stoning your children you will be arrested and tried for child abuse, deservedly. I do not practice “witchcraft” per se, because I have no interest in controlling the elements. I also eschew the intent to control others, having seen that this is a form of craft all it’s own, whether it is of the “witchy” sort or not.

The “hidden” information that interests me most is herbal, and that which is st-johns-wortconnected with self-growth on the spiritual plane. I have seen questions regarding the idea that doing pathwork is following a cult. By the old definition, i.e. a religious group of any sort, that would apply. Beyond that it fails. Those of us who do pathwork are interested in spiritual growth, by and large, and have learned not to look at what our neighbor or friend is doing or receiving, at least as any kind of comparison for ourselves.

Pathwork is always personal. This is an individual’s struggle to grow beyond one’s own boundaries and limitations. I am free to join any church I should find enjoyable or would fit into my particular interpretation of the cosmos. Many who do pathwork also believe that Y’shua was G-d incarnate, I don’t happen to believe that, so I am not a Trinitarian. Were there a Hamayim (Gentiles who believe in Hashem, as do the Jews) congregation near me, I would probably join them in worship.

This weblog is not an official representation of anyone else’s pathwork, it is my own, and how I have managed to stay somewhat sane, even though I do hear voices. I blog for others who also hear voices, some of whom live back in Indiana, where I come from, so that if they wanted other readers here to know they were also voicehearers they would comment on that for all to see. If my path is of any help at all to others, I am delighted, if it is not, I hope that you find a path that suits your needs, and may Hashem bless all of your days.

Su

tibetan-eternity-knot1P.S. One of the things I would prefer to see stopped is the Christian tendency to label anything from any other religion “occult”, Buddhism is not hidden, nor is Hinduism, nor Jainism, (and a whole bunch more,) these are religions in their own right, and the practitioners of these faiths deserve to be treated with the same respect as all other humans.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

