A voicehearer’s path ~

Inner Child ~

“HELP!, my inner child has escaped and refuses to go back inside!”

“Ye must become as a little child in order to enter the Kingdom.” Did you ever wonder what Y’shua meant by that? I have heard many teachers speculate, and I think some have almost hit it, but I suspect we had to begin to explore and face our inner workings with something like psychology in order to discover the depth of the meaning of that one simple teaching.

Once you realize that the child within the adult that you are needs healing and help from childhood traumas, you can begin to see that it is here that Y’shua’s teachings can become real. There are many Inner Child Therapists available to help if you need more than a simple meditation for this healing, and there are several recorded discs by different authors and counselors that will help you relax and have a good experience with a guided meditation.

I would truly recommend that, if you do not have a pleasant and fulfilling time with the meditation, that you take the time and seek a good therapist to help you sort out the trauma that may have interfered with that, as the likelihood that such is the case may be high. Do not attempt to use one of the discs if you know that you have unresolved childhood issues.

So, what is the “Kingdom”? I would love to ask Y’shua that face to face, and intend to when I see him. Many preachers and teachers have addressed that question, but I am not sure any one person actually has the answer. I can tell you what I think it is, but, the likelihood is that your preacher will disagree with me. Nevertheless, I will share what I believe it to be, and you may use to concept or not as you choose.

For me, the “Kingdom” is a mental, emotional and spiritual place within my own self that is “where” I meet with Spirit. This is my meditation space, though to be truthful, it usually feels like a place far away and in another dimension. Sometimes it is a lovely garden where I meet with a gentle healer looking very much like my picture of Y’shua. Sometimes I am simply sitting on a hill surrounded by golden light. It veries vastly from the influence of what my days and weeks have been like.

I have a specific meditation in which I meet my Inner child on a beach in the summer and we play, and swim, and talk. It’s a lovely meditation, and sometimes a gentle woman joins us there, ageless, beautiful and wise. She is of such a skin tone that I cannot tell if she is Native American, middle Eastern or Oriental. It doesn’t matter, she is kind and gentle, always leading me toward loving thought. It is this gentle spirit whose influence has kept me from following darker ways, and, though I have no doubt whatsoever that I would be thought possessed by my Christian bretheren, her teachings have always been filled with compassion and understanding. I guess I will choose to still hear her voice and take my chances on the other side.

Please, if you have not done any inner child work, explore it, it would be quite rewarding.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

